TTT: Bookish Bucket list

TTT button image

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly bookish meme hosted by The Broke and the Bookish. This week’s topic is our Bookish Bucket List.

1.

This has been on my normal bucket list for years and will stay right at the top until I have it.

Own my own book store. And no – this is not just because I love reading. But it probably stems from it.

2.

Own First editions of all the Harry Pottor Books

3.

I could probably put each one of these as their won number but not going to cos it’s easier this way.

I wanna meet every single one of my favourite authors (yes I have more then one) These would be:

Nora Roberts; Sandra Brown; Sydney Sheldon; Jeffrey Archer; Lesley Pearse; PC Cast & Francine Rivers.

4.

This one is complete fantasy but it is on here anyway

I want to live in a novel. A medi-evil timed novel. Not fussy which one. Just as long as there is a happy ending.

5.

Read the classics. I dunno – I have a weakness when it comes to them. I cannot finish any of them. Maybe it’s too old fashioned or something. I dunno. But I wanna read them so I can say I did. Charles Dickens, Jane Austin etc.

6.

Finish ALL the Sherlock Holmes books. I have started on them. Now if only I can finish it.

7.

Meet a Vampire. Yes this has got nothing to do with books – except the books make them so real for me. And they do exist. Of course they do.

8.

I saw this one on the Broke and Bookish list today. Have a library in my house. Yes Please.

9.

Own every single book I have ever read. I come to regret selling / giving away / losing. Then add in the thousands of books borrowed from the library that a girl has got to return. I even want the bad ones.

10.

This is one I am currently working on. Even starting a whole blog for it. Read every single Nora Roberts book out there. I am going full circle with Nora Roberts.

That is my bookish bucket list.

What is yours?

40 thoughts on “TTT: Bookish Bucket list

  1. Apart from wanting to experience working in a library or a bookstore, I sometimes do get the idea of wanting to own a bookstore too πŸ™‚ It sounds like a fantastic goal! Thank you for dropping by my TTT post πŸ™‚

  2. I would really like to read any of the Sherlock Holmes books at some point, but I don’t know if I’d be able to read them all! I’m not a big classics reader, so even if I like a story based on a classic, I tend to avoid them, so I’m kind of jealous of you for loving them!

  3. FABULOUS LIST!! I definitely would LOVE to own a Book Store! It would be an awesome day EVERY day if you got to sell, and talk and read all day long about books! Share your passion with the world πŸ™‚ Thanks for dropping by yesterday!

  4. I use to try and buy every book I had read, but that turned out to be incredibly expensive! I do regret having to give some of my books away though and I’ll probably rebuy them when I get the chance. I love reading classic books, but they vary a lot so it’s hard to find one that really works for you.

  5. Having a personal library is a big one on a lot of people’s lists today (including mine.) And ALL the Nora Roberts? Wow. That’s a lot of titles! I enjoy her books, too, but I’m not sure I want to read everything she’s written. (The ones about serial killers kind of creep me out.) I loved the first Cousins O’Dwyer book, though, and I can’t wait to read book 2. It just arrived on my Kindle this morning.

    • Well I am substituting some of her more romanticly inclined books with the JD Robb ones which even it out a bit.

      I am also a little reluctant about the way older ones that were written even before I was born. But I have decided. And so it shall be. And I just got the first O’Dwyer book as a present so excited to get started on it.

    • Yeah – but it’s been a dream I have had for a while. Cute little book store in the corner of some shopping centre somewhere with a fire place and a coffee shop that sells the most delicious sweet treats.

      Heaven

  6. I would also love to own a bookstore. I have wanted one for as long as I can remember. I want to eventually read the Sherlock Holmes books, I haven’t read any of them. I have several Nora Roberts books, but haven’t read any of them either. I really need too.
    Great list!

  7. I joined up with the Classics Club so in a way it encourages me to read the classics. If I hadn’t signed up for it, I’d probably just look at them and want to read them. With your Nora Roberts read through, are you reading her pen names as well?

    • Haha I dunno if joining up would make much of a difference for me.

      And yes I am. J.D. Robb is the only one I am familiar with though. And the In Death Series is pretty darn good.

  8. I love #1 and #2. Definitely on my list too. The original covers of the Harry Potter series are awesome. I have my old books, but they’re practically falling to bits from the amount of times I’ve read them. πŸ˜€

Lemme Know What You Think

