Thoughtful Thursday with Reading is Fun Again

ThoughtfulThursday

 

So this is the second week that Thoughtful Thursday has made its appearance on Reading Is fun Again.

Basically Pamela brings up an interesting thoughtful question that came up throughout her reading adventures for the week. This weeks question is:

How do you feel about having multiple points of view (POVs) in a book? Do you expect the number of POVs to remain the same across a series?

If you wanna know what Pamela is thinking go on over to her blog and check it out! And if you have a fun or interesting answer to share with us join in. Just be kind and link back to Reading Is Fun Again.

How do I feel about it, you ask?

I am kinda like bleh about it. I think that comfortably the most I can take is 2, maybe 3 POV characters. I don’t know if it makes me shallow but I mostly REALLY connect with two characters in a book – the two MC’s. Yes, I fall in love with the best friends, the third wheels, brothers and sisters and all the little extras, but I only deeply connect with the two of them. So when you start bringing in all these extra POV’s I get confused, my emotions start going all over the place and I don’t know what to think of who anymore.

Let me know what you think. Would love to hear your POV 😉

6 thoughts on “Thoughtful Thursday with Reading is Fun Again

  1. For me it really depends on how the author handles it – if it’s easy to follow or chaotic. I don’t mind putting in a bit of effort to read a book, and I frequently connect with multiple characters, but I’ve read some utter shite where the author just tossed in new POVs and characters that only made the book confusing.

  2. You are so adorable! I had a big smile on my face when I saw the title of your post. Maybe I will try to get my act together, come up with a bunch of questions, and do a linky thing?

  3. I haven’t read a book with more than 3 POV’s i don’t think… or not that I can remember. I do agree that too many can become overwhelming! It also helps the way that the POV’s are introduced and how it flows with the story, looking at the complete package.

    • That’s true.
      If you’ve read Breaking Dawn you’ve done 3. But that was written in such a way that it was very easy to read. But getting into books that have more than 3 are just unpleasant.

      Thanks for stopping by!

Lemme Know What You Think

