The Geek Job by Eve Langlais

11032366

 

Synopsis (Cover links to Goodreads page)

Protect the geek, that’s the job she’s been hired for, but little did this shewolf expect to fall for a man of science.

As a werewolf who hires out as a bodyguard, Lexie is paid well to perform dangerous jobs that sometimes involve taking off her clothes. When she takes on the protection of a science geek for a vampire clan, she doesn’t expect her temporary girlfriend status to come with lots of pleasure. But a geeky human who pushes all her right buttons—and plays her body oh so right—isn’t reason enough for her to break the rules and fall in love.

Everything changes after an incident in the lab, but before she can decide if it’s safe to give him her heart, she has to help him survive.

Author: Eve Langlais

Where did I get the book: I received the book from The Jeep Diva and author in exchange for an honest review. I did not receive compensation for my review.

My Rating: 5 Bookworms. Easily

My Review:

Lexie is a trained bodyguard. And she has been hired to protect a science geek. Lexie could not believe her luck when her new charge did not look like your every day geek. Instead Anthony turned out to be a rather buff sex god that would turn her entire life upside down.

Lexie is the type of character I am sure we all wish we could be. Strong, independent and fierce. No one messes with her and in turn she doesn’t stand a chance to be hurt in the process. Her attraction to her Giant Geek was as unexpected to her as it was fun to me to read. I loved how she brought out a completely different side to Anthony without making it unbelievable (if you discount that she is a werewolf of course).

This book has so many twists and turns in it that I never knew what was going to happen and I would have NEVER guessed the out come of the book if you had given me a hundred guesses. I loved that it was all unpredictable, new and fresh. I loved that the female mc was in charge and that it some how worked in such a way that Anthony didn’t come across as a big fat wimp. I pretty much would be hard pressed to come up with anything that I didn’t like.

Pick it up. Read it. Love it. Rave about it.

2 thoughts on “The Geek Job by Eve Langlais

  1. Pingback: Alien Abduction-Bundle | Romance Bookaholic Traveler

  2. Pingback: CROC AND THE FOX BY EVE LANGLAIS BOOK REVIEW | Book Junkiez

Lemme Know What You Think

