Tour Stop: My Ex From Hell (Blooming Goddess Trilogy #1) by Tellulah Darling

ExFromHellCoverHi Everyone,

Welcome to the tour stop for My Ex From Hell (Blooming Goddess Trilogy #1) written by Tellulah Darling. Yes the book is just as amazing as the title suggests:

synopsis

Author: Tellulah Darling

Where did I get the book: From Xpresso Book Toursand the author in exchange for an honest and fair review. Check out the rest of the tour schedule here.

My Rating: Four Bookworms!

My review:

So Sophie is your everyday ‘living on the wildside’ type of teenager. On probation. Again. Right? Wrong. Sophie is the reincarnation of Persephone – probably my favourite Greek goddess out there (after Athena). This turned out to be a page turner of note!

It was SERIOUSLY not what I expected it to be, because for some reason I did not read a blurb, review or even a tidbit about the book before I opened it. I signed up for the tour PURELY because of the title. I mean really – My Ex From Hell – with a title like that a girl cannot go wrong.

Sophie was an amazing character. Resilient, confused, pretty modern for a goddess and funny. As an MC she was pretty well written and very fun to read. Kai was a bit strange at first (for me to get used to) but once I got past the fighting and nit picking he was cute and really crush worthy.

The supporting cast was just as good a read. Every girl wants a gay friend…check and then just to complete the ensemble Hannah was thrown into the mix.

And what would a YA be without the bitchy nemeses Bethany (who, if you ask me excelled in her job as enemy.

The research that was done was superb… lately I have been really getting into the Greek mythology and I felt like I actually learnt something reading this one.

It was a great book and well worth its 4 stars.

 Get your hands on the book here:

Purchase:

Amazon

B&N

author bio

Author Links:

Website: http://welcome.tellulahdarling.com/

Goodreads: http://www.goodreads.com/author/show/6429243.Tellulah_Darling

Twitter: https://twitter.com/tellulahdarling

Facebook: https://www.facebook.com/TellulahDarling

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Blogging!

 

2 thoughts on “Tour Stop: My Ex From Hell (Blooming Goddess Trilogy #1) by Tellulah Darling

Lemme Know What You Think

