Blitz: Heist by Laura Pauling

Heist_CVR_EXSMLWell hello, hello – welcome to the blitz post for Heist by Laura Pauling. I have a guest post and a giveaway to go along with the greatness today!

synopsis

GIVEAWAY for one eCopy of Heist.

Entries are free! Prize will be sent out after October 7th. Enter here.

choosing the gardner heist

I love heists – any and all kinds: art theft, diamonds, bank robberies, con stories…etc. Some of my favorite movies and books involve a heist of some sort. So a few years back, I decided to write about one. But which one?

I turned to my best friend in times like this – Google. I plugged in the words, famous art heist. And on the very first page I found the Gardner Heist. I still didn’t think much of it, but I clicked on it, and the word, Boston, flashed on the screen. What? There was a famous heist in a museum in a city near me? The decision was made.

Of course, I knew absolutely nothing about the museum or the heist.

So, the research started. I read nonfiction books and learned the ins and outs of the crime. It truly was fascinating. At that point in time, the heist was coming on twenty years – and it had never been solved! That hooked me even more.

This was an amazing opportunity for me. My books have been set in Paris, Greece, Prague, and the ruins of the ancient Maya. I had to learn what I could of those settings from blogs, books, Youtube videos…etc. It was incredible to go to Boston, walk through the museum, stroll through the PublicGarden, ride the T – all settings in my story. Of course, soaking in the atmosphere and scribbling down details I’d be sure to forget otherwise.

You’ll find all those details in Heist. Plus, you’ll walk through details of one of the most famous art heists.

Purchase the book here:

Amazon

B&N

author bio

LauraAuthor Links:

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

 

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Blogging!

 

Lemme Know What You Think

