Tour Stop: Immortals (Runes #2) by Ednah Walters

Welcome to the tour stop of Immortals (Runes#2) by Ednah Walters. Today I have a very interesting excerpt to share, so stick around! You can check out the rest of the tour schedule here.

Giveaway:

Prizes (open internationally):

–25$ Amazon GC

–an eBook of Immortals

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Runes

synopsis book 1Get the book here:

Amazon

B&N

ImmortalsSynopsis book 2

Get the book here:

Amazon

B&N

EXCERPT :

“Wait up, Raine.”

I ignored him and kept going toward the north wing.

“Quit ignoring me, Mortal.”

I glanced back. The guy he’d been talking to stared at us with open curiosity. “What mischief are you up to now, Andris?”

“Me? I’m an open book. You, on the other hand, are a complex girl. Why did you lie to me?”

“Lied about what?”

“Your love triangle situation.”

I sighed. “What do you want, Andris?”

“What do you think? Big brother asked me to babysit you while he’s gone playing ball, which means I have to follow you around when I could be doing fun stuff with Roger.” He glanced back to his boy toy and indicated “call me” with his fingers. “Isn’t he beautiful?”

“Since when are you into guys?”

“Since always. Whatever catches my fancy is my latest craze, and he caught mine. He’s sweet, adorable, and very loving, and I need some TLC. So where are we going?”

“Nowhere. I don’t need a sitter.”

“Tough. Why did you lie to me? Why didn’t you tell me you tried to help Torin remember the past?”

I shrugged. “I don’t know. It seemed pointless.”

“So you led me to believe you’d ditched him, let me get away with calling you names and treating you like crap rather than tell me the truth?”

I studied his face. “You are feeling guilty.”

He grimaced. “Nah.”

“Oh yes you are, and you don’t like it.” I laughed then felt bad. “Don’t worry about it. They were just words, Andris. Half the time you say things just to get a reaction.”

He grinned. “I knew you got me.”

Did I? He could be the one messing with my locker.

author bioAuthor Links:

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

Thanks for stopping by,

Happy Blogging!

2 thoughts on “Tour Stop: Immortals (Runes #2) by Ednah Walters

Lemme Know What You Think

