Blitz: Fable by Chanda Hahn

FableHiya!

This is the book blitz for Fable by Chanda Hahn. Book was released on 27 August 2013 and looks to be one of the most tantalizing fairy tales I have read in a while. To celebrate the release and the blitz I have 2 giveaways, an interview and loads of information.

synopsis

GIVEAWAYS!!!!

We have a giveaway for 1 eCopy of Fable that can be found here.

And another giveaway for a 25$ Amazon gift card and a paperback copy of any of Chanda’s books. Your choice. That giveaway you can enter here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Purchase:

Direct purchase link on Amazon will not be available before release day but will be found here:

Amazon

B&N

More info on book 1 and two can be found when you click on their cover pictures

13402447

Purchase links book 1:

Amazon

B&N

14745338

Purchase links book 2:

Amazon

B&N

interview

If you were stranded on a dessert island what 3 things would you want?

A genie in a lamp, a hammock, and a book.

 If you could live anywhere in the world where would it be?

Right here in PortlandOregon.

 What is your favorite drink?

Iced Blackout from Black Rock Coffee Bar

What is your favorite dessert?

Tiramisu

What was your favorite book as a child?

Watership Down by Richard Adams. I was a heavy reader.

Redwall by Brian Jacques

Nancy Drew’s

 What do you do in your free time?

I love writing, reading and making things like Jewelry and costumes.

Any Hidden talent?

I sing and play drums.

What made you want to become a writer?

I never wanted to be a writer, I wanted to be a book reviewer, because I loved reading and recommending books to people. I had a fondness for classics and reader friendly books for all ages.  Something that any age would want to read, whether they were 10 or 50. But one day, I was really bored and I had an idea floating around in my head and I went for it. It’s been a learning experience, good and bad.

What made you want to write about the Brothers Grimm?

I liked the idea of them being collectors of stories. What made them travel and gather all of the different tales? What was their motivation for doing that? So I decided to create my own spin on it.

Who is your favorite character to write?

I love writing Jared’s snarky comments, and Nan’s quirky insane chatter.

What music do you listen to while writing?

I don’t listen to music. I like white noise, coffee shop noise, or I’ll put on a tv show and put headphones on to muffle it.

What are you most proud of?

My kids, my husband and then my books. In that order.

If you had to be stuck in any Grimm fairy tale, which one would it be?

I’d pick Sleeping Beauty, so I could catch up on all of my missed nights of sleep because of writing and wait for my handsome prince to wake me up with a kiss.

 If you could travel in time, would you travel to the future or the past?

The past. I have no desire to know what the future holds, but I’m extremely interested in history, especially the clothes.

What is your favorite thing to eat for breakfast?

Biscuits and Gravy, but usually I just have coffee.

Night Owl or Early Bird?

Early Bird. I can not stay up past 9 unless I’m in the middle of writing a chapter.

Skittles or M&M’s

Mmmmm chocolate.

author bio

Author links:
Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Blogging!

Lemme Know What You Think

