Tour Stop: Logan & Jenna (The Wolf’s Mate #6) by RE Butler

the-wolfs-mate-book-6-copyHowdy folks, welcome to the blog tour for Logan & Jenna by RE Butler. It is book 6 in the The Wolf’s Mate Series. The tour is to celebrate the release of Logan & Jenna, and in celebration we have two AWESOME giveaways and a fun filled interview.

GIVEAWAY!!!!

Giveaway one is for 1 eCopy (format of your choice) of Logan & Jenna. All you have to do is enter here. Entries are free.

Giveaway one is seen below. Great prizes. Just enter. You know you want to!

GRAND PRIZE:  1 –  $25 Amazon or B&N Digital Gift Card

2nd Place:  2 –  $10 Amazon or B&N Digital Gift Cards

3rd Place – 1 –  Signed Copy of The Wolf’s Mate Book One plus author swag (magnets and bookmarks)

4th Place – 1  – Set of Four The Wolf’s Mate magnets and bookmarks

OPEN INTERNATIONALLY!

Enter Here.

The Wolf's Mate Book 1 Final copy

syn 1

Available for 99 cents on AmazonApple iBookstoreBarnes & NobleDieselKobo, Smashwords,

The Wolf's Mate Book 2 Final copy

syn 2

Available for 99 cents on AmazonApple iBookstoreBarnes &NobleDieselKoboSmashwords

The Wolf's Mate Book 3 Final copy

syn 3

Available for $1.99 on AmazonApple iBookstoreBarnes & NobleDieselKoboSmashwords

The Wolf's Mate Book 4 Final copy

syn 4

Available for $1.99 on AmazonApple iBookstoreBarnes & NobleDieselKoboSmashwords

the-wolfs-mate-book-5-copy

syn 5

Available for $1.99 on AmazonApple iBookstoreBarnes & NobleDieselKoboSmashwords

the-wolfs-mate-book-6-copy

syn 6

Available for $1.99 on Amazon, Apple iBookstoreBarnes & NobleDieselKoboSmashwords

1.                  How would you describe Logan and Jenna to someone who has not read any of your previous work?

Logan & Jenna’s book is the sixth in The Wolf’s Mate series, about a werewolf named Logan who rescues a nearly-dead woman and realizes that she is his mate.  While they’re getting to know each other, they have to deal with strange things happening to Jenna, a jilted fairy trying to cause trouble, and a criminal werewolf who wants Jenna for himself.  Their story is fun and sexy with a hint of danger and a sweet love story.

 2.                  Which part of researching Logan and Jenna was the most personally interesting to you? Were there any facts or themes that you would have liked to include, but they just didn’t make into the story?

I really enjoyed researching fairies for Jenna’s character.  I not only had to craft her character and powers, but I also had to create the Fae Realm where she is from.  I watched videos, read stories and legends, and visited a lot of websites to gather information to build my world.  I wish I had been able to include more of the fascinating characters that I had found in my research, like brownies and gnomes.

 3.                  What are you reading right now? Are there any authors (living or dead) that you would name as influences?

I am reading RG Alexander’s Wicked Sexy right now.  Aside from RG, who I adore, I’m very influenced by Laurann Dohner, Jayne Rylon, Bianca D’Arc, and Mari Carr.

 4.                  What was the book that most influenced your life — and why?

SE Hinton’s The Outsiders, because it was published when she was a teen and I thought, “Hey I can do that, too!”  I didn’t, but it still tops the list of books that have most influenced me.

 5.                  If you had a book club, what would it be reading — and why?

We’d be reading Jayne Rylon’s Hot Rods series and anxious awaiting the new release.  Why?  Sexy, tattooed mechanics and plenty of naughty business after hours!!

 6.                  How personal is your writing?

Extremely personal.  I’ve used events that have happened to me as the basis for storylines or background for characters.  I’ve written characters based on people who have influenced me (good and bad).

 7.                  Who designed the covers?

The fabulous Ramona Lockwood of Romance Book Cover Designs

 8.                  What did you want to be when you were growing up?

Many things:  a veterinarian, an interior decorator, an English teacher, lead singer in a band

 9.                  Do you ever write naked? 😉

Nah… *angel face*

 10.             Who would play you, in a film of your life?

Kristen Davis.  I’m not saying I look like her, because “I wish”, but I love her fashion-mom-I-can-do-it-all attitude and her love of sexy shoes in Sex & The City.

RE Butler Pic

ABOUT THE AUTHOR:

I always wanted to be a homebody and live in one place for my entire life, but fate had other plans. In the past twelve years of my married life, we’ve moved seven times, including from one coast to the other. Southern New Jersey is home now and I love it.  I have two young children, a husband who begrudgingly pays for my ebook addiction, and two dogs that think they’re people. After college, I spent eight years as an executive assistant before “retiring” at twenty-seven to become a stay-at-home mom. I have a soft spot for self-published authors, Ghirardelli chocolate, muscle cars, and men with tattoos.  Most people who know me don’t know I have a tattoo of a tiger on my hip or that I have an unhealthy obsession with The Simpsons.

I love sunsets, several cups of coffee in the morning, and I absolutely cannot live without books. When I’m not busy with my family, you’ll find me sitting at my desk working on any number of projects, including reading, reviewing, and writing.

I adore talking to fans and other authors, so please write to me!  You can email me at rebutlerauthor@gmail, find me on Twitter, or join me on Facebook.

Thanks for stopping by!

9 thoughts on “Tour Stop: Logan & Jenna (The Wolf’s Mate #6) by RE Butler

  1. I like that you did and do research for your stories, R.E. When I read this book the portal between the fae world and the mortal world was so realistically written about by you that I could see it in my mind. And a sprite…who made me think of Tinkerbell. Your descriptions are terrific.

  2. After finding this blog tour and reading about all the books yesterday, I bought book one and am over 1/2 way through it. I love the book. I can’t wait to see what happens at the full moon and find out what Chris is going to do next.
    Thanks for sharing!

Lemme Know What You Think

