Blitz: Creatura by Nely Cab

Creatura

Hi everyone, thanks for stopping by to celebrate the release of Creatura by Nely Cab. This amazing looking book was released just over a week ago, so go ahead, buy it. You wont regret it.

synopsis

guest post

“The David Story”

I believe the dreams started when I was ten years old. In my dreams, a little boy, about my same age would play with me. Yes, it sounds creepy now, but it was no more than dreams.

Time passed, and as I grew older, the boy in my dreams grew older with me. I never told anyone about the boy in my dreams, till now. I would have these dreams several times a month when I was young, but suddenly they stopped. When I was in my teens the dreams returned, but then would ceased for two, maybe four years, when they would again return. The boy matured, along with me. This became a pattern for much of my life, he popping up every few years, waiting to strike up conversations of which I couldn’t recall the context, but could remember having.

The boy’s physical appearance varied. His voice and his personality were how I identified him. He was always very proper and spoke softly. His stare was unmistakable.

When I was in my twenties, the dreams stopped. I wondered in what part of my subconscious the boy was hiding.  Then, in my thirties, he reappeared in one dream, revealing his true physical appearance to me. The boy in my dreams had transformed into a man, as I too had matured into a woman. To this day, I have never seen a more beautiful face, than his. In that dream, during the split second when consciousness and unconsciousness are combined, and where time seems to slow, I heard his voice. He said the one word that I had been waiting to hear for twenty-two years. It was his name, “David.”

I thought about how incredible it was that David had been with me through my whole life. My curiosity about him grew. As deranged as it may sound, I wondered if he was a real person living in another time, place or plane of existence.

My imagination began to wander into a world where David was alive. In my mind, I created a land where dreams were made. “This is where he lives,” I told myself, “and this is where he exists.”  In that instant, Creatura was born.

As an added note, the way David’s physical appearance is described in Creatura, is the way I saw him in the dream where he manifested his true form.

Thank you for stopping by Starry Night Book Reviews, and thank you to Stephanie,

the administrator of this blog, for the opportunity to share my story.

Happy Reading and Sweet Dreams,

-Nely Cab

 You can get your hands on the book here: 

Amazon

Wanna know some more –

author bio

NelyAuthor Links:

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

 Thanks for stopping by!

Happy Blogging!

 

 

4 thoughts on “Blitz: Creatura by Nely Cab

Lemme Know What You Think

