Tour Stop: Fevered Souls by S.K. Falls

Souls

Hi Everyone,

Today the wondrous author S.K.Falls is releasing the first volume of Fevered Souls. Thanks to Xpresso Book Tours I am able to participate in the blog tour for this magical book. I was handed a copy of the book to review, and boy am I ever glad I joined in. Ontop of the review I also have a giveaway to share.

synopsis

Author: S.K. Falls

My Rating: 5 Bookworms

Where did I get the book: Through Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for a fair review and in connection with the tour. Wanna see more? You can find the tour schedule here.

My Review:

Like any (or most) small town girl, Cara couldn’t wait to get out of Eden. Therefore she was more then a little trepidations to be returning, not only to live with her mom, but also without a job. At least she’s got a very promising interview at the very new Dax Allard Enterprises. Promising, that is until she meets Mr Allard himself.

This was a very promising start to what I am sure, is going to be a brilliant series. The characters were amazingly complex and well thought out. The storyline different to anything that I personally have ever read before and the scene settings out of this world.

Cara is a fantastic character. Very believable from the start. S.K.Falls made it very easy for me to ‘see’ the way Cara feels about coming home. About striking out in the big world and having to crawl back home to lick her wounds. Her reactions to the situations that befall her were realistic (for a paranormal anyway). And I loved the instant connection between her and Dax.

Aah… the steamy Dax. Literally. J Everything I love to read when it comes to the male lead. Mysterious, handsome beyond the realms of possibility and the oh so tortured soul. He is so possessive and protective he had me begging for more.

There is more enough romance, action, paranormal craziness and passion to keep just about any reader hooked. If only I could get my hands on what is to come next…

Giveaway for one eCopy of Fevered Souls can be found here:

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Get the book here:

Amazon

author bio

SKAuthor Links:

Website

Goodreads

Facebook

Twitter

5 thoughts on “Tour Stop: Fevered Souls by S.K. Falls

  1. Pingback: The Book Tart | Spotlight on Fevered Souls + Review by La Revenant + Contest!

Lemme Know What You Think

