Blitz: We are Made of Stardust by Mimi Strong

Alrighty… I was sooo excited when I received the sign up for this one… It looked like it could be a blast. Will also be reviewing it in a while so keep your eyes open!

stardust-daltoncoverSynopsis (Cover links to Goodreads – Go on. Add it to your TBR. You know you want to)

Peaches Monroe, age 22, is the sassy, plus-sized manager of a bookstore in the small town of Beaverdale, Washington.

One Saturday afternoon, she’s balancing precariously on a chair, in a bridesmaid dress, when a handsome dark-haired man comes running into the bookstore. He knocks Peaches over, she lands in his muscular arms. They lock gazes, and …

She recognizes him.

As the sexy vampire heartthrob she watches on TV every week.

Peaches and Dalton Deangelo are completely wrong for each other. He’s only in town temporarily, working on an indie movie. She should stay away. He should stay away, too.

But they’re drawn to each other. Dalton claims it’s because they’re made from the same stardust.

I mean – really – who can resist. Just in case that’s not enough – I have a pretty rad giveaway for a $25 Gift card which you can find here.

Now for the REAL fun. Some excerpts. Very original and very cute.

cookiejar dottieNow for some really cute interview questions:

Q. Is sexy, smooth Dalton Deangelo based on a certain real actor who plays a vampire on TV?

A. Yes and no. It’s based on the mile-high girlie crush one of my friends has on the actor Ian Somerhalder, and the hypnotic hold he seems to have on this grown, married woman, much to my amusement! She blushes when she talks about him.

Q. Is the Peaches Monroe series going to be long? Is it a love triangle? Will every book end on a brutal cliffhanger?

A. I’ve never written a long, multi-book series. I hope that you readers will guide me. Please post reviews and talk about the book. Tell me what you’d like to see happen. I have some big, big plans, but nothing is locked in until it’s published.

Q. Thong or granny panties?

A. I like a little coverage, but not so much that it sticks out above the waistband of my jeans.

Q. When people find out you write erotic romance, do they treat you like a freak?

A. Yes, but the cool people treat you like the right kind of freak. People already think I’m weird that I self-publish. Actually, most random acquaintances find the topic quite dull until I mention I write “dirty billionaire stuff,” which is why I usually keep it under my hat. It’s hard for me to really cut loose if I’m thinking about people reading the books.

So what do you think? Good enough for your? It is for me!

Get it here:

Amazon & B&N

2 thoughts on “Blitz: We are Made of Stardust by Mimi Strong

  1. Thank you so much for being part of my book launch! We are Made of Stardust is hopping up the charts, at #200 on the whole Amazon Kindle store as of today.

    It’s also ON SALE for only 99cents for a limited time.

    If a reader does win a free ebook copy, and they’ve already purchased the ebook, I’ll send any one of my other 7 books instead. If you read it and get hooked, or feel anguish at the end of the first novel, there’s a support (ha ha) group on Facebook called “Team Peaches.”

    Thank you again, and have an awesome weekend!

Lemme Know What You Think

