Tour Stop: Hidden by M Lathan

HiddenLOOK! It’s here! My turn to host the fabulous book, Hidden by M. Lathan. I couldn’t wait to get my post up and start raving about it, because I L.O.V.E.D it. I am known to have this habit of reading until all hours of the night to finish an amazing book. This only happens when the book is impossible to put down and of the kind where you JUST HAVE TO FIND OUT WHAT HAPPENS NEXT. Guess what. I probs finished reading at somewhere around 3am the morning after I started the book. Oh My Word. Anyway, I will get to tell all about what I thought about it in a bit.

First lets start with the uber fun stuff. A giveaway for book 2 in the series: Lost. I can’t wait to get my hands on it!! So check out the rafflecopter giveaway and enter!

a Rafflecopter giveaway

Book & Author details:

Hidden by M. Lathan

Series: Hidden, #1

Publication date: November, 2012

Genre: YA Paranormal

Synopsis: (Cover links to goodreads)

Sixteen-year-old Leah Grant has given up on being normal. She’d settle for stopping the voices in her head, intrusive visions of the future, and better odds of making it to her seventeenth birthday.

That’s the thing about pretending to be human in a world where magic used to exist – at any moment, her cover could be blown and she’ll be burned to death like the rest of the witches.

Everything changes when she loses control of her powers and flees the orphanage she grew up in. She desperately wants to be invisible but finds her face plastered on every news channel as humans panic over the possible resurgence of her kind. And now the hunters won’t give up until they find her.

Making friends for the first time in her life and falling in love with one of them drives her to discover why she is unlike any being she’s ever met – human or otherwise. The dangerous powers inside of her that would repel Nathan, her new, handsome reason for living, are priceless to some. The locked up forever kind of priceless. And to others, they are too dangerous to allow her to live.

Let’s hope she can stay hidden.

My Rating: 5 Bookworms. All the way.5 worms

Where did I Get the Book: From Xpresso Book Tours in exchange for an honest review and the purposes of this Blog Tour.

Would I recommend it: A whooping big YUP.

My Review:

So Leah goes through life, barely living. Completely sure that she is a no good, soulless creature doomed to hell. Keeps her head down and tries to remain unnoticed. Which is impossible as she is mercilessly teased and bullied. Finally deciding enough is enough Leah erupts. Suddenly on the run, and hiding from the human race she is thrust into a world she never knew existed with people that according to everything she knows, died off years ago.

This really was a fantastic book. From beginning to end it was thought provoking hard to put down. The characters were really well thought out and the story so intensely nail biting that I literally read until all hours of the night. I even put a cloth over the clock so I couldn’t see exactly how late I was staying up.

I loved Nate. So sweet, extremely sweet. I fell in love with him even quicker then Leah (or to him Chris) did. He was so understanding, patient and kind with Leah through out the entire story. Leah herself was a pretty fantastic person. Only ever knowing cruelty and abuse she does pretty darn well thrust into a paranormal world with no warning. It was so much fun watching her self confidence grown. Supporting characters were a blast.

Story line was… Uhm… Rather wow. Like previously mentioned on various occasions, I found it really hard to put down. It was really well thought out and easy to follow. Fantastic descriptive language.

I honestly cannot wait to get my hands on more books by M. Lathan!

Buy Links:

Amazon

B&N

Kobo

Smashwords

iTunes

AuthorAUTHOR BIO

M. Lathan lives in San Antonio with her husband and mini-schnauzer. She enjoys writing and has a B.S. in Psych and a Masters in Counseling. Her passion is a blend of her two interests – creating new worlds and stocking them with crazy people. She enjoys reading anything with interesting characters and writing in front of a window while asking rhetorical questions … like her idol Carrie Bradshaw.

Links:

Website

Goodreads

Twitter

11 thoughts on “Tour Stop: Hidden by M Lathan

  1. Pingback: Blitz: Lost by M Lathan | Why I Can't stop Reading

  2. Thank you so much for joining the tour and reviewing! I’m so glad you enjoyed it. And that is hilarious about the cloth over the clock! I turn mine around some nights so I don’t have to think about the time. 🙂

Lemme Know What You Think

