Blitz: Unbreak Me by Lexi Ryan

I have some really fun items to share with you today, This, the release day for Unbreak Me by Lexi Ryan. There is a really fun Q&A, an excerpt and some more about the book and author.

Lets get going!

unbreakMe

 

Synopsis courtesy of the author (Cover links to Goodreads page)

“If you’re broken, I’ll fix you…”

I’m only twenty-one and already damaged goods. A slut. A failure. A disappointment to my picture-perfect family as long as I can remember. I called off my wedding to William Bailey, the only man who thought I was worth fixing. A year later, he’s marrying my sister. Unless I ask him not to…

“If you shatter, I’ll find you…”

But now there’s Asher Logan, a broken man who sees the fractures in my façade and doesn’t want to fix meat all. Asher wants me to stop hiding, to stop pretending. Asher wants to break down my walls. But that means letting him see my ugly secrets and forgiving him for his.

With my past weighing down on me, do I want the man who holds me together or the man who gives mepermission to break?

Author Bio:

LexiRyan

 

New York Times and USA Today bestselling author Lexi Ryan writes romances with humor, heat, and heart. Her books are described as fun, flirty, and wickedly sexy. A lover of learning, Lexi has been in the classroom all her life and currently holds the title of assistant professor of English at her local community college. Lexi is a proud member of Romance Writers of America. She lives in rural Indiana with her husband and two children.

Author Links:
Website / Goodreads / Facebook / Twitter

Interview with Inside the Actor’s Studio:

1. What is your favorite word?

Love. It’s all that matters.

2. What is your least favorite word?

Utilize. I was taught never to use a three-syllable word in a one-syllable word will do. If a person says utilize when the word use would have worked just as well, it totally makes me roll my eyes.

3. What turns you on?

Words—sexy ones, silly ones, intelligent ones. I love words and reading and writing and conversation and…*sigh* (Just, you know, not the word utilize.)

4. What turns you off?

Pretentiousness—in society, in literature, in education, in everything. Just, yuck. (See #2)

5. What sound do you love?

My kids’ laughter. Bonus points if they’re laughing together.

6. What sound do you hate?

The sound of a crying baby that isn’t being held (I swear it’s a different sound than a crying baby that is being held). It kills me.

7. What is your favorite curse word?

F*ck.

No contest.

8. What profession other than yours would you like to attempt?

I’ve been writing professionally since 2008, but not until this month was I finally able to leave my day job as a college professor to write full-time. There’s truly nothing I’d rather do than write. That said, if I couldn’t do this anymore, I’d love to get paid to bake!

9. What profession would you not like to do?

Childcare. I don’t know how the daycare providers and preschool teachers of the world keep a smile on all day. Not only can kids be difficult, they have to put up with the parents. Yet, they (the good ones) seem to thrive, despite the demanding work and long days. God bless them, every one.

10. If heaven exists, what would you like to hear God say when you arrive at the pearly gates?

“What? You think I can’t read?”

And last but definitely not least a really fun excerpt:

“If you tell me you got to have hot pool sex with Asher ‘Sexier Than God’ Logan, I may never forgive you,” Hanna says.

“Right, but that’s just it. We didn’t have sex. We messed around, and then I took him back to my place for breakfast and took off my clothes.”

“And this is a problem because…?” Lizzy quirks a brow. “You’re not thinking of changing your naughty girl ways on us are you? Has Mom’s constant harassment finally broken you? Because, seriously, Maggie—if Asher Logan is in the picture, now is not the time.”

“No. He rejected me. Told me he wanted to get to know me.”

“Oh,” the girls chorus. Judging by the disappointment on their faces, you’d think they were the ones left high and dry.

“Yeah. What the hell?”

Lizzy throws back her head and laughs, a full-stomach laugh that has everyone in the bar looking at us.

I scowl. “It’s not funny.”

She’s doesn’t even attempt to stifle her damn giggles of delight. “Yes, yes it is.”

Hanna nods. “It kind of is, Mags.”

“It’s not like I go after one-night stands often, but the few times I have I’ve never been denied. Now I know how guys must feel.”

“Maybe he’s gay,” Lizzy says.

“That would be a tragedy,” Hanna whimpers.

Lizzy nudges her. “Don’t be so narrow-minded. Gay boys deserve hot men too.”

I roll my eyes. “He’s not gay. Trust me. His attraction was physically evident.”

“Oh, yeah?” Lizzy props her chin on her hands. “How’s he measure up?”

I groan. “Why the hell do you think I took him back to my place and stripped down to my skivvies while he was trying to get out the door?”

 Excerpt © Lexi Ryan, 2013

Buy links:

4 thoughts on “Blitz: Unbreak Me by Lexi Ryan

Lemme Know What You Think

