Add A Line Poem #1

Now, I know I don’t have thousands of followers so this might take a while but I saw this on Harsh Reality an amazingly honest blog run by the Opinionated Man. He gave me permission to use the idea so here I am.

Very simple really. I will start with one line. Every comment there after someone can add one line to the poem. After sufficient time and enough lines have been posted (I have decided not to put a deadline or limit on this) I will post the entire poem for all to read. I have seen some really fun, thoughtful and inspirational poems come from this so here we go.

Opening Line:

The sun shines softly against her skin, highlighting the dark circles under her eyes.

 

4 thoughts on “Add A Line Poem #1

Lemme Know What You Think

