Thursday Quotable

tq5While Blog surfing today I came accross this. Brand new Meme. Whoop.

It is being hosted by Bookshelf Fantacies. Pretty easy to follow – all you need to do is quote a few lines out of what ever book your currently reading.

Which – honestly – this suits me just fine, cos I can never ever remember quotes after I read them. No matter how good.

So… Here goes.

““What can I give you, Wanda?” he insisted. I took a deep breath and tried to keep my voice steady. “Give me a lie, Jared. Tell me you want me to stay.”

This lovely tidbit is from The Host. I watched it last weekend, and therefor just had to read the book. Again.

There you go 🙂 Enjoy!

6 thoughts on “Thursday Quotable

  1. This sounds like a fun theme, especially if you don’t get to quote things very often as you say in the comment above- quotes are one of my all time favourite things, so any feature with quotes is excellent! (:

  2. Thanks for playing along! Great selection — it’s been years since I read The Host (and I still haven’t seen the movie…). You get a gold star for being the 1st Thursday Quotable participant!

Lemme Know What You Think

