TTT #7 Books I loved BB (Before Blogging)

TTT button image

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. This weeks Top Ten is : Top Ten Favorite Books I Read Before I Was A Blogger

 

This week should be rather easy… I have only been blogging for 2 months now so just about EVERYTHING I read was BB(Before Blogging). So this is pretty much my favourite books ever.

  1. If Tomorrow Comes by Sydney Sheldon. I have mentioned this book on previous posts and now mention it once again. It was one of the first ever ‘adult’ books I picked up as a child. My mom played a big roll in what I read as it was easier to just pick up what she already took out from the library. Good thing we share a similar taste in books right?
  2. Sunset Embrace by Sandra Brown. Sandra is one of my favourite authors. She’s rather ‘old’. Not in the way you think, more in that I honestly haven’t met a lot of people my age that read Sandra Brown. More the house wives and grannies. And it’s a shame because she’s pretty darn awesome. Sunset Embrace manages to make your blood boil, makes you sit on the edge of your seat and stay up until 2 in the mornings to finish the book. It’s that good.
  3. Redeeming Love by Francine Rivers. Another book I picked up thanks to my mom. We have a really strong Christian influence in our household. My gran is actually a pastor. So growing up I read a lot of Francine Rivers and Karen Kingsbury. This is a fantastic story of how love and faith can conquer anything.
  4. Harry Potter series by J.K. Rowling. How do you know if a book/series is your favourite? This is what I do. I take a walk to my book shelf. I look at the books that are the oldest mangiest looking books. These generally look like they do because I have read them so many times. And fobbed them off on so many friends just because they HAD to read it too. I cannot tell you the amount of times I have read about Harry and his friends in my childhood.
  5. Twilight saga by Stephanie Meyer. Jump back to what I just said. Rereading books. This is what I did with Twilight. I even have my favourite bits that I turn to every now and then just to reread that chapter.
  6. The Host by Stephanie Meyer. I. Loved. This. Book. I was absolutely disgusted when I found out there were no more. I was going to throw out all my lovely well read Twilight books just because I was so mad that there was no follow up to the Host. But don’t fear. It’s coming. The Soul should be released soon. Whoop whoop.
  7. Prisoner of Birth by Jeffrey Archer. This is a great book. I discovered Archer while touring through Britain. He is a fantastic author who manages to weave a web so intricate its impossible to put it down. Prisoner of Birth is one of them. I know for a fact I have read this book at least 5 times.
  8. The House of Night by PC and Kirsten Cast. A lot of people don’t like these books. And I get why. Some of the characters really tick me off. But the story is so well written and so engaging and so unique that I really love it.
  9. The VampireAcademy by Richelle Mead. Dimitri is sexy and broody and so darn irresistible. Rose is infuriating, fun and amazing. Action, passion. Fantastic. Well need I say more?
  10. Complete Sherlock Holmes by Sir Arthur Conan Doyle. I firmly believe that everyone should read at least one case in their life time. It’s well written, witty and extremely fun.TTT

 

 

14 thoughts on “TTT #7 Books I loved BB (Before Blogging)

  1. LOL – You should see my Harry Potters! They are definitely ragged and mangy-looking, although it’s because my 11 yo daughter has read them so many times. I’ve only read the series once, but I seriously need to get around to reading it again. I know I’ll love it just as much now as I did when I first read it.

    Happy TTT!

Lemme Know What You Think

