Review: The Infinity Bridge by Ross M. Kitson

????????????????????????????????????????

 

Synopsis from Goodreads:

An MG/YA science-fiction/ Steampunk adventure
Sam: likes loud music, wears black eye-liner… and sees monsters.
Nick: wears Che Guevera knit-wear, big specs, loves sci-fi… and designs computer viruses.
Annie: dresses like a Sunday evening period drama, lives with her granddad… and fights like a ninja.
When Sam helps out the mysterious Annie, he and his cousin, Nick, are drawn into a world of excitement and danger. Terrifying androids roam the streets of York seeking the awesome power of the Infinity Bridge, a device that could signal the end of our world as we know it. All who stand in their way are being eliminated.
The three teenagers are propelled into an action-packed race against time, involving alternate realities, airships, clockwork killers…. and Merlin.
Sometimes the monsters are real….

Author: Ross M. Kitson

Where did I get it: It was a Read to Review from the Author.

How do I rate it: 4 bookworms.

Would I recommend it: Yes – If you are new to Steampunkiness (Yes I know it’s not a word, just go with it) this is a good place to start.

My review:

A very unlikely group of teens get thrown into a world of monsters, androids and apocalyptic events. My first foray into the world of steam punk and all in all really not a bad one!

The Good:

I really enjoyed Sam. At times I wanted to kill him, hug hum, comfort him, and just maybe throw him in the asylum with his brother! I also enjoyed the fact that there was more then one main character. This isn’t something I find all that often.

The Not So Good:

I found it really hard to get into the book. It has quite a slow start and then once I just get into it, it would slow down again. I think Ross M. Kitson has great potential and might become one of our next bestsellers with a bit more polish.

The Great:

As a fan of Merlin, Arthur etc I really enjoyed the whole Merlin in a cellphone thing. Very clever idea. Also very unique.

2 thoughts on “Review: The Infinity Bridge by Ross M. Kitson

Lemme Know What You Think

