Feature and Follow Friday #1 (bandwagon books I couldn’t get on to)

Alison Can Read Feature & Follow

This is a new one for me… Well pretty much all of it is still new for me.

Feature and Follow is a meme hosted by Alison Can Read and Parajunkee

The rules are simple enough:

1. Follow the hosts (check – check)

2. Follow the Featured Blog (check)

3. Link back in a feature and follow post of your own (well your reading it aint ya)

4. Sign up on the linky linky thing. Visit a few blogs. Follow a couple of other ones – be sure to let them know you did!

5. Answer the question posted on the host site (see below).

6. Always remember to follow back if someone followed you. Don’t be rude now!

This weeks feature:


Q: What is a book you didn’t like that all your friends raved about or what book did you love that wasn’t popular?

I am rather ashamed to admit this – The Lord of the Rings… Everyone was raving about it and going on and on and on and on about it. I picked up the first one but just could not stick with it. I put it down after being one third into the book! I never even watched the movies!

You can just follow me by “follow by email”

Well that’s it!  Thanks for stopping by!

As always – happy blogging!

Powered by Linky Tools

Click here to enter your link and view this Linky Tools list…

31 thoughts on “Feature and Follow Friday #1 (bandwagon books I couldn’t get on to)

  1. Pingback: Top Ten Tuesday #3 | Why I Can't stop Reading

  2. I can absolutely understand this. I never got all that into the books. It was just so boring! Although I was only 12 when I tried to read it. Maybe I should try again now that my attention span is a little longer 😛

  3. I’m a HUGE fan of the movies, I love nothing more than having a marathon with the extended editions. But I’m ashamed to admit I’ve not read the book yet lol, it’s on my bookshelf! I read The Hobbit which was pretty good- although I preferred the movie 🙂
    I’m a new email and twitter follower. Here’s my FF at Rookie Romance

    • I have just now, this weekend, watched the first movie. Its okay. Will watch the other ones.And hopefully one day read the books just so that I can say I did.

      Thanks for returning the favour

  4. Yeah, I honestly didn’t even try to read the books. I tried watching the first movie when it was out on DVD, but I was easily distracted by other things. Needless to say I wasn’t really impressed.

    Thanks for visiting and following my blog! Returning the follow!

    Have a GREAT weekend!

    Old Follower 🙂

  5. Welcome to the FF, you’ll meet so many other bloggers with this! I’m like you, I read the Hobbit… didn’t get into it at all, and haven’t read LOTR at all.

    I’m a new e-mail follower, here’s my FF post for this week.

    Have a wonderful weekend 🙂

  6. Thanks for stopping by. I’ll admit, LOTR was very long, and very dry in parts, but we wouldn’t have the epic fantasies we do today if Tolkien hadn’t set the standard – and been so successful at it.

    You can check out my answer here

    • Haha I know – a lot of people loved it. I just couldn’t. I will try to read them again at some point. I just have to have some more time on my hands. Thanks for stopping by!

Lemme Know What You Think

