Top Ten Tuesday #2

toptentuesday

 

Top Ten Tuesday is a weekly meme hosted by the Broke and the Bookish. This weeks topic is the Top Ten Series you would like to start – but just haven’t gotten round to it yet.

As a side note… The Broke and the Bookish have been nominated for a Best Meme Award. Please go vote here if you have a chance!

Top Ten Series I would like to start – but haven’t yet…

And here it goes… In no particular order:

  1. Caster Chronicles by Kami Garcia and Margaret Stohl – I have started this one, but then put it down again. It’s a bit of a battle but I really feel like I need to get into it!6304335
  2. Queen Of Babble by Meg Cabot – I have recently come to Love me some Meg Cabot!23219
  3. Evernight by Claudia Grey – It seems like something I would like and a few of my friends have been raving about it. And I really like the covers!2722413
  4. Bride Quartet by Nora Roberts – I have read a few of her series and have ALWAYS enjoyed them. By the by – I highly recommend all the books from the Macgregor series (there are quite a few of them)5598113
  5. Nightshade by Andrea Cremer – I really like the idea of the wolf thing – I haven’t read many YA books where the characters are wolves so very intrigued by it.7402393
  6. The Mortal Instruments by Cassandra Clare – Every where I look people are talking about it. So why not give it a go right?256683
  7. The Hunger Games by Suzanne Collins – Do I really need to explain myself?2767052
  8. Jack Reacher by Lee Child – this is not normally my cup of tea, but recently watched the movie and it made me curious. Looking forward to trying it out.78129
  9. Lunar Chronicles by Marissa Meyer – I have yet to read a fairy tale retelling and why not start with a cyborg Cinderella?11235712
  10. Stephanie Plum by Janet Evanovich – I have read the first one – but there are so many that it really isn’t much of a start. They are really fun to read so I want to get stuck into it a bit more.6853

See any you would like to try?

Can you recommend any? Drop me a line.

And as always. Happy Blogging!

38 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #2

  1. WHATTT?!? you haven’t read the Hunger Games, wow ! thats a must! especially before it gets too hyped up like Twilight did. and also. CINDER IS AMAZING a must read hands down! great picks on your list! thanks for checking out my list earlier! – Katie @ Inkk

    • Haha Yes, I haven’t read the Hunger games yet… Such is the sad fact that is my life. I will hopefully be reading it in April (fingers crossed).

      Thank you for stopping by (:

    • Haha – you are not the first one to say that to me *blushes*.
      I have now entered a giveaway to get the first book. I’ll give it till the end of the giveaway. If I win it I will read it when I get it… If I don’t I’ll buy it and read it immediately. Either way I will get to it next!

  2. The Mortal Instruments series landed on a bunch of lists today I’ll have to check them out before the film comes it (which I guess is this summer?). The Hunger Games is a good set — I hope you enjoy the books when you get around to reading them. (:

  3. Nora Roberts is one author I can’t get into, but always envy people do like her. Oh I forgot about the Lunar Chronicles! I’ve been dying to read Cinder. I have the first book in the Stephanie Plum series, but still haven’t picked it up. Must fix that.

    Thanks for stopping by Literary, etc. 🙂

  4. We have quite a few in common! I read Beautiful Creatures recently and really liked it – the book is much better than the film! I’m going to keep reading the series. Thanks for stopping by my blog 🙂

  5. The Stephanie Plum books are so good. I don’t own all of them, but I’ve read all nineteen of them and each one is amazing. The Beautiful Creatures books are also amazing, if you’ve seen the movie, they’re nothing like it. Hope you enjoy reading all these because they’re all wonderful.
    -Amanda.

  6. I’m kind of surprised to meet someone that hasn’t read The Hunger Games! Wow, I even talked my 68 year old dad into reading them LOL. BTW if like audiobooks this series is done really well. I’ve heard good things about the Bride books by Nora Roberts, maybe I will have to check them out now.
    Happy Reading
    Jen
    http://www.jenkjovus.com

  7. You have some great series on here! Jack Reacher is one of my favorite series–I got my husband the newest book for Christmas this year so we both could read it. LOVE the By the Numbers series, as well. Good luck choosing between Ranger and Morelli!

    I’ve read the first two books of Evernight, and they were good, but not spectacular. They’re a little formulaic, honestly.

  8. I read the first book in the Beautiful Creatures series, but it just didn’t grab me .Loved the Hunger Games, and the Mortal Instruments books as well (although I stopped after #3 — the series felt finished to me!). Nice list!

  9. I would definitely recommend the Bridal Quarter by Nora Roberts. It is a wonderful series. Also, the Hunger Games trilogy is very mesmerizing and addictive. If you have time for yet another series (I see you are planning to read loads already :)) Vampire Academy and the Bloodline series – both by Richelle Mead, are also great.

    • I have actually read Vampire Academy but not yet Bloodlines. I would have added it to my list but it is called top TEN Tuesdays. *sigh* And checking out everyone else’s list has made mine grow beyond belief. *double sigh*

      Thanks for stopping by!

    • Yes I know… I am not the only one though. (I hope). I just bought it for my reader so will be trying it out soon. Just need to get through my ever growing list of read to reviews!

      Thank you for stopping by!

Lemme Know What You Think

