Top Ten Tuesday #1

toptentuesday
Top Ten Tuesday is a Meme hosted by

http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.ca/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

This week is my first participating. Basically we all get to post or Top Ten whatever for that week. Our lists for today are our Top Ten Favorite Characters from any Genre we choose.

I choose….Romance

http://brokeandbookish.blogspot.ca/p/top-ten-tuesday-other-features.html

1. 1. Lydia from Sunset Embrace by Sandra Brown. She is one of the strongest characters I have ever read. Comes from nothing, through MAHAJOR trauma and still manages to rise above it.

2. Mama also from Sunset embrace… This book is based on a Texas bound wagon train – Mama manages to baby her children, help Lydia, loses a child and NEVER falters.

759916

3. Tracy from If Tomorrow Comes by Sydney Sheldon. Okay, okay I realise there is a theme here – really strong woman who strive in really messed up situations, but they are my hero’s from my favourite novels. Tracy gets framed for things she didn’t do and put in jail to shut her up. She manages to not only get out – but also get revenge on all those who put her there and then goes on to become an international art thief. I mean – what is not to like.

14554

4.Celia from the Night Circus for me is a new favourite. Its not really a romance but her love story is so touching she had to be added. She is literally magical in every way. Heehee and once again a RAHEALLY strong character. And it makes me so overjoyed that she got her happy ending…

Cover ARt

Cover ARt

5. Serena from Playing the Odds by Nora Roberts. Wholly independent and furious with her father for meddling in her life. Takes what she wants.

11096999

6. Beth from Gypsy by Leslie Pearse. It is impossible not to care for her as you journey with her from the age of fifteen. You watch her fall in love first with the wrong man and then finally find her soul mate. You move with her through all her heart ache and travel across the globe.

3515091

7. Anna from the Fifty Shades trilogy… I admire her for gumption (not a word I thought I would ever use but okay). Her determination to stick by her man no matter how messed up he is. Her love conquering all. Its sweet, and romantic and I wish I was her.

13536860

8. Shannon Parker from Divine by Mistake and Divine by choice. She doesn’t start out amazingly strong, but being thrown into another realm does amazing things for a woman. She coped, then she grew, then she conquered.

30187

9. Rana from the Rana look by Sandra Brown – I think I put her here because at first I felt sorry for her, being pushed around her entire life and then I began to admire her for growing out of it. For standing up for her self.

30368

10. Kate from Boy Meets Girl by Meg Cabot. I originally bought this book for a friend as a going away present, but never got around to giving it to her. Now I am glad. She’s an amazingly neurotic fun character.

93723

Are there any you would add to the list? Any you would really really not like to add?

If your up to it, start your own. If not just post a few here. Give me some more ideas and books to add to my TBR list.

6 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday #1

  1. The only two I’ve read are Playing the Odds and Boy Meets Girl – but I agree with the choices from those. Serena and Kate fantastic characters. The Night Circus is high up my to-read list. It looks fantastic and so many people I know praise it.

  2. Have you read ‘The Blue Hour ‘ by Kate Thompson ? The main protagonist,Madeleine, is a great character. So is Zoya from ‘The Zoya Factor’ by Anuja Chauhan. Another favourite of mine is Maris from Sandra Brown’s, ‘Envy’. This book is my favourite from Sandra Brown 🙂

Lemme Know What You Think

