Tour Stop+ Review: Lost in Us by Layla Hagen

LostinUsTourBanner2

Welcome to my Tour Stop and Review for Lost in Us by Layla Hagen. I was super excited to have a go at this one – and I was not disappointed.

LostinUsSynopsis (Cover links to Goodreads):

Serena has learned to live with her past, locking her secrets and nightmares deep inside her. But when her boyfriend of six years abruptly leaves her, she’s catapulted back into pain, nursing a broken heart. When indulging in mountains of chocolate doesn’t work, Serena decides the best way to deal with her shattered heart is to indulge in something else. A rebound . . .

The night she swaps her usual Sprite for tequila, she meets James. The encounter is breathtaking.
Electrifying.
And best not repeated.

James is a successful entrepreneur in Silicon Valley. A man who has amassed a fortune by taking risks. A man who has shunned commitment completely, and still does. He’s the exact opposite of Serena. But sometimes opposites attract. Sometimes they give in to burning passion. Sometimes opposites are perfect for each other.

James is everything her damaged soul could want. His kisses are intoxicating, his touch out of this world. He makes her forget. He grants her peace from her pain. But as they grow closer, Serena discovers she isn’t the only one with a past. James carries the scars of a past much darker than hers. One that has left him damaged, hurt, and wary of love. A past that gives him the power to shatter her.

Now James and Serena must find a way to mend one another. Or risk losing each other forever.

Author: Layla Hagen

Where did I get the book: From Xpresso Book Tours in connections with this book tour.

My Rating: 5 Bookworms

My Review:

Serena is your typical goody two shoes. Studying to be an accountant, doesn’t ever do the wrong thing. Until she gets dumped. She does the unthinkable – goes out for a one night stand.Luck seems to be on her side when she runs into Mr One Night Stand himself.

Serena and James have the most rollercoaster type relationship I have read in a long time. They seem to be perpetually in motion. From being deliriously happy one second to falling to pieces the next they had me going the entire time.

Their story was one for the books – one I was so intensely into that I lost hours of my life. The dialogue between Serena and James was catchy and fun to read, the places they went and things they did were so well described that I felt like I had joined them on their expeditions.

I loved the book – from start to finish.

Purchase: 

–Amazon: http://www.amazon.com/Lost-In-Us-Layla-Hagen/dp/1495915409/ref=sr_1_1?ie=UTF8&qid=1396285031&sr=8-1&keywords=Lost+in+Us+Layla+Hagen

–B&N: http://www.barnesandnoble.com/w/lost-in-us-layla-hagen/1118627276?ean=9781495915406

AUTHOR BIO:
My name is Layla Hagen and I am a New Adult Contemporary Romance author.

I fell in love with books when I was nine years old, and my love affair with stories continues even now, many years later.

I write romantic stories and can’t wait to share them with the world.

And I drink coffee. Lots of it, in case the photo didn’t make it obvious enough

LaylaPicAuthor Links:

http://laylahagen.com/

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/7520984.Layla_Hagen

https://www.facebook.com/LaylaHagenBooks

https://twitter.com/laylahagen

?????????????????????????????????????????????????

 

Giveaway:

Open INTL

—$25 Amazon Gift Card or Paypal cash (Winner’s choice)

a Rafflecopter giveaway

silver tequila served in a tall glass with a lime to the side

 

4 thoughts on “Tour Stop+ Review: Lost in Us by Layla Hagen

Lemme Know What You Think

